Luther College’s Asian Student Association and Allies celebrates 40th Anniversary with series of events this spring

Luther College’s Asian Student Association and Allies (ASAA) continues to celebrate 40 years on campus with a series of events including lectures, performances and a Center Stage Series concert this spring.

February 13, 2024

Rev. Lamont Wells, the executive director of the Network of ELCA Colleges and Universities (NECU), will give the Black History Month Keynote Address at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 21, in the Center for Faith and Life’s Main Hall.

February 9, 2024

Watch this feature video as Christmas at Luther participants discuss what the experience means to them.

December 21, 2023

Dr. Rochelle Walensky, former director of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), will give the 2023 Dr. David J. Roslien Distinguished Lecture at Luther College. Dr. Michael Osterholm, a 1975 Luther graduate and epidemiologist, will join Walensky Nov. 1 from 7 to 8:30 p.m. in the Center for Faith and Life’s Main Hall. The event is free and open to the public.

October 17, 2023

This 2023 homecoming season, Luther College continues the tradition of presenting the Weston Noble, Dr. Carlo A. Sperati, Presser Scholar and Hemp Prize awards. Student and alumni award winners are recognized each year during the annual Homecoming Concert.

October 10, 2023

Luther College nursing major Duong Truong, class of 2024, spent his summer researching a Buddhist hospital in Taiwan and helping set up nursing school scholarships for Catholic nuns in Vietnam.

September 14, 2023

As long as no COVID-19 Indicators are activated when the fall semester begins, face masks and physical distancing on campus will not be required.

July 28, 2021

Participants will enjoy in-person presentations, readings and panel discussions with well-known writers on Sept. 24-25.

July 26, 2021

Nora Nyi Myint and Salomé Valdivieso-Santillán have been awarded the Kuh Family “Positively Luther” Award and the Krahn Family Student Life Service Award respectively.

July 22, 2021