Luther College awards inaugural Joy Tlou Memorial Award

Luther College has awarded the inaugural Joy Tlou Memorial Award to Mychal Shed ’23.

March 29, 2023

During the month of February, Luther College alumna Vanessa Frazier ’90 is leading the United Nations Security Council as its president.

February 15, 2023

Matthew Benson ’22 has been awarded a graduate medical education scholarship through the Torrison and Williams Scholarship Program for the 2022-23 academic year.

November 8, 2022

Richard “Rick” Torgerson, Luther’s ninth president, died on Sunday, Oct. 30, 2022.

October 31, 2022

Their mission–to find concrete solutions to the unique challenges and opportunities that exist in rural Iowa.

October 20, 2022

The International Owl Center’s Ukrainian Art for Ukrainian Kids fundraiser is a major success.

June 9, 2022

Alessandro Raniolo, Leah Vriesman and Liang Chee Wee will join the Luther College Board of Regents.

June 8, 2022

Luther College has a long tradition of producing Rossing Physics Scholars. In the last 10 years, 12 scholarships have been awarded to Luther physics students.

June 6, 2022

Each year, the Young Alumni Award goes to a Luther graduate who has attained significant personal achievements, demonstrated leadership abilities and provided service to Luther or society.

May 24, 2022

Katy Dane ’03, has been named the 2022 recipient of the Music Educator Award by The National Association for Music Education and the Barbershop Harmony Society.

February 16, 2022