President’s Council 2024

Each spring, we celebrate the charitable contributions of our President’s Council donors, whose investments in Luther share confidence in our mission and excitement for the future of the college. I’m especially pleased to recognize our new Life Members (these donors have contributed cumulative outright gifts of $100,000 or more). For some, this is the culmination of decades of unwavering support to their alma mater. For others, it’s the result of one transformational gift. Their individual stories of generosity are all inspiring, and the college is grateful for their enthusiastic support of Luther students.”

—President Jenifer K. Ward

We extend our deepest gratitude to the new Life Members of the Luther College President’s Council. These distinguished individuals and organizations have reached an extraordinary milestone, having contributed cumulative gifts of $100,000 or more in the 2023 calendar year. It was a joy to honor them at the college’s spring Donor Recognition and Appreciation Event in early May.

Brent Asplin ’90 and Suzy Asplin
Michael Dorner ’86
James Fogdall ’64 and Judith (Larson) Fogdall ’65
Craig Fox ’83
Michael Gerdin ’92 and Nicole Gerdin
Ruth (Berschet) Kauls ’88 and Scott Kauls ’87
Juanita (Zeman) Loven ’56 and †Russell Loven ’58
Michael Osterholm ’75
Russell Savre ’68
Julie (Hedlund) Seidelmann ’73 and Thomas Seidelmann ’73
Cassandra Warner ’85
Eaton Corporation
Gerdin Charitable Foundation
†Gordon Bauman
†Charles Enge ’58
†Marilyn Wahlberg

† Deceased