Alumni Association & Council

Alumni Association

All Luther College alumni are automatically members of the Alumni Association. There are no dues or other fees to maintain that membership. Members receive class agent letters, theĀ Luther Alumni Magazine, andĀ Norse Notes regularly to keep them in contact with classmates and the college.

TheĀ Alumni CouncilĀ is the governing body of the Alumni Association. Members of the Alumni Council are chosen to represent a cross-section of Luther’s graduating classes and the geographic areas where alumni reside. Nominated by a committee within the council, members serve two three-year terms. By volunteering their time and talents, council members maintain and strengthen the ties of all alumni to their alma mater.

Members of the Alumni Council also assist the college by hostingĀ alumni events, recruiting students, and providing internships and job opportunities for Luther students. Members return to campus atĀ HomecomingĀ and one additional time each year for meetings in which Luther administrators elicit their advice and counsel.

Alumni Council

Mission Statement

The Alumni Council serves Luther College by allowing alumni-at-large to participate in the life of the college after graduation. The Council represents the college to all alumni and works to advance Lutherā€™s reputation by serving the college in ways which add value to maintaining a lifelong association with Luther, and ways which add value to a Luther diploma.


Vice President

  • Elisabeth (Marvin) Sandersfeld ’00

Recording Secretary

  • Kylie Hanschman ’17


  • Lisa Small Steinbauer ’88


  • Mary Bunge Docken ’79
  • Sarah Carnes ’08
  • Brendan Dolan ’02
  • Hilary (Young) Dolan ’08
  • Emily (Alcock) Henriquez ’17
  • Marlon Henriquez ’15
  • Ross Kurth ’05
  • Shelby (Heim) Wellmann ’19
  • Loretta Dooley Wetzel ’80
  • Perran Wetzel IV ’79
  • Melissa Willenborg ’02
  • Greg Woodin ’11
  • Samuel Yamoah ’04

Black Alumni Association Co-Chairs

  • Erik Clark ’09
  • Godson Sowah ’08