Calendar of Events

Back to event listings

IIAC Indoor Championships

  • Repeats: Every day from February 24, 2012 to February 25, 2012.
  • Date: Friday, February 24, 2012
  • Time: All day
  • Location: Mt. Vernon, Iowa

Cornell College hosted the Iowa Conference men's and women's indoor track and field championships Friday and Saturday, Feb. 24-25 in the forum of the Small Multi-Sport Center.

All-Conference honors: The top three competitors for each event as well as the top three finishing teams in relays.

Day One Recap: After the first day of competition Luther is in sixth place with a point total of 15 points.

The distance medley relay earned all-conference honors finishing third. The Norse foursome of Logan Langley, Robert Matthiesen, Max Molzahn and Andrew Papke-Larson was clocked at 10:34.33. Wartburg was first with a time of 10:29.33 and Central was second at 10:29.48.

Day Two Recap: Luther moved up one position in the final standings after today's competition. The Norse finished the two-day championship in fifth place with 64 points. Wartburg won the team title with 210.5, followed by Central with 182, Loras with 84.5 and Dubuque with 65.5.

Individually, Andrew Papke-Larson was crowned the Iowa Conference champion in the Mile. Papke-Larson crossed the finish line with a winning time of 4:22.47. In second place and earning all-conference honors was Logan Langley who was clocked at 4:23.14.

Peter Kraus and Scott Mittman placed second and third respectively in the 3,000. Kraus posted a time of 8:41.95 that ranks fourth all-time on Luther's charts. Mittman ran the sixth fastest time in school history with a time of 8:46.44.

Joel Clarke placed third in the 60 hurdles with a time of 8:53. He qualified for the final eight with a time of 8.51.

Dalen Dirth finished second in the Heptathlon by two points. Eric Larson of Central won the event with 4691 and Dirth posted a point total of 4689, the exact point total he tallied at last week's Luther Quadrangular. 

Complete Results - Championship Website


New Haven, Conn.



Apple Valley, Minn.

Apple Valley



Decorah, Iowa




Zumbrota, Minn.




Delano, Minn.




Iowa City, Iowa

Iowa City



Milwaukee, Wis.

South Milwaukee



Bemidji, Minn.


Questions? Contact David Blanchard, post_to_results, 563-387-1586