Scholarship Audition Dates

Theatre scholarship auditions and interviews must be completed prior to the deadline each year (March 15, 2019).

Please complete the Recruit Me for Theatre form prior to scheduling an audition and/or interview for a Luther Theatre Scholarship. Students may audition before completing Luther's application process. 

Students are welcome to register online to schedule an audition and/or interview either during an individual weekday visit to campus or during the following group visit events. Online registration forms for these events are available approximately one month earlier:

  • Saturday, September 29, 2018: Preview Day
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018: Preview Day/MEA
  • Friday, October 19, 2018: Preview Day/MEA
  • Friday, October 26, 2018: Creative Arts Visit Day
  • Friday, November 9, 2018: Admitted Student Day
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018: Music Audition Day
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018: Christmas at Luther Visit Day
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019: Scholar Day 1
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019: Scholar Day 2
  • Monday, March 3-4, 2019: Chicago Bus Trip
  • Friday, March 8, 2019: Preview Day
  • Friday, March 15, 2019: Last day for dance and theatre scholarship auditions/interviews

*by invitation only 

Audition Options

If the distance you live from Luther makes auditioning on campus impractical, the theatre faculty will accept a video audition (submit link to video, e.g. YouTube). Design and technical theatre students should submit portfolio images via PDF or link to a webpage. In all cases, provide your email address and phone number so a theatre faculty member can schedule a phone interview.

Video links and PDFs of design and technical theatre portfolios may be submitted by email to Dr. Bobby Vrtis prior to the deadline each year (March 15, 2019).