Executive Board

Kelao Charmaine Neumbo


Kelao Charmaine Neumbo from Otjiwarongo, Namibia majors in Biology and Global Health with a concentration in Disease and Wellness. A particular area of her interests include promoting platforms for student innovation as a contribution to campus life. This includes identifying opportunities for students to partake in new projects and partnerships across campus. Furthermore, she is energized by effective partnerships that foster community development. Since the start of her time at Luther, Kelao has had the opportunity to serve on Student Senate as class representative, the Student Life Committee chair, and a student representative to the Board of Regents. Kelao has also served as President for the International Student Association and Allies; and Sergeant at Arms for the Black Student Union.

Alice Odame

Vice President

Alice Odame is currently a senior Economics and International Studies double major, with a French minor. She is involved in ISAA, BTQ, and is also a resident assistant on campus. She has been on Student Senate since her first year and joined the body because she felt that she could contribute to improving the student experience on campus. In her free time, she loves to dance, cook, and paint.

Ochain Okey


Ochain Okey is a senior Biology major and Chemistry minor from Austin, Minnesota. He plans to attend pharmacy school this coming fall. He currently serves as the Treasurer for both the Black Student Union (BSU) and Student Senate where he serves as the student representative for the Finance and Enrollment committee for the Board of Regents. He currently oversees the Finance and Betterment committees on Student Senate along with being a member of Habitat for Humanity at Luther College. He's been involved with Concert Band, Residence Life, and he strives to bridge the gap between students and administration on top of making Luther a home away from home.

Salomé Valdivieso Santillán


Salomé Valdivieso Santillán 23' (she/her/hers) is an international student from Riobamba, Ecuador. Her majors are Anthropology and International Studies. On campus, Salomé is involved as a resident assistant, president of Intersectional Feminist Club, and a member of ISAA, Latines Unides, and a student worker in the CEPE. Currently she is serving as the student representative for the Curriculum Committee. Her goal in Senate is to unify the voices of the student body, and create an equitable campus in which all voices can be heard.

Hannah Hoffmann

Communications Chair & Junior Representative

Hannah Hoffmann is an International Studies major with Anthropology and Spanish minors from Cambridge, WI. This is her second year on Senate and her first as the Communications Committee Chair. In the spring she will be traveling to Malta for a semester abroad. Hannah's mission on Senate is to make sure every student, no matter race, gender, identity, sexual orientation, or ethnicity, has a voice and feels welcome on campus. Every student should feel valued, appreciated, and like they can make a difference in the lives of themselves and their peers here at Luther. Hannah can also be seen all over campus due to her involvements in Freya Ultimate Frisbee, model UN, and college ministries.

Max Holt

Finance Chair; Diversity Representative for Culture and Religion

Max Holt is a biology and philosophy double major from Cedar Rapids, Iowa. His occupational goal is to become a physician and is particularly interested in the intersection between biology, ethics, and religion. On Student Senate, he is the diversity representative for culture and religion as well as chair of the Finance Committee. He is also involved in several clubs around campus and can often be seen traveling on his bike, going on walks, and studying.

Joshua Lutaakome

Betterment Chair and Senior Representative

Joshua Lutaakome Joloba is a Biology major and Chemistry minor from Kampala, Uganda. He wants to go on and practice pediatric medicine in order to improve children’s well being. He is currently a Senior Representative on Senate and also serves as the Campus Betterment Committee Chair. As an International student, he serves as the Vice President of the International Student’s Association and Allies. He is an avid Manchester United fan. He also enjoys watching and playing Rugby and is a part of the Luther Rugby Club.

Landon Hoppe

Student Leadership Chair & Junior Representative

Landon Hoppe is a Political Science major and sits as the Leadership Committee Chair in Student Senate. He is a senior and has been on the committee as well as Student Senate for three years now. Being the chair, he has been committed to aiding student organizations and building a better campus surrounded by those that want to make Luther a better place for everyone. Besides Student Senate, on campus he is involved in Collegiate Choir, Pi Sigma Alpha, and a member in the Executive Board.

Evelyn Montoya

Student Life Chair & Diversity Representative for Race and Ethnicity

Evelyn Montoya is a junior Anthropology and Identity Studies double major and Spanish minor from Chicago, IL. She is one of the Race and Ethnicity representatives, the chair for Student Life, and the current President of Latines Unides. One of her main goals is to create a safe and welcoming environment for Latinx/ Hispanic students at Luther. She strives for inclusivity in all aspects of one's identity. In her free time, she likes to spend time with her friends, and binge-watch The Office.