Twelve Members of Women's Track and Field Team Named to Spring Sports All-Academic Team

The American Rivers Conference (A-R-C) has announced the spring sport members of its 2019 All-Academic Team. Twelve members of the women's track and field team were named to the all-academic team. This list included seniors Ananda Easley (Dubuque, Iowa/Senior), Yuen Ching Lee (Selango, Malaysia) and Allison Peters (Mankato, Minn./West); juniors Emmy Buntrock (Rochester, Minn./Dover-Eyota), Aubrey Highum (Waterville, Minn./Waseca), Sarah Holtz (Austin, Minn./Pacelli Catholic) and Vera Lindhorst (St. Cloud, Minn./St. Cloud Tech); and sophomores Gretchen Blain (Spearfish, S.D.), Hanna Dodd (Coal Valley, Ill./Orion), Noelle Drapeau (Victoria, Minn./Chanhassen), Laura Duffield (Rochester, Minn./Century) and Amelia Hornseth (St. Paul, Minn./Nova Classical Academy).

To be eligible for All-Academic Team honors a student-athlete must be on the eligibility list for the sport of nomination, at least a sophomore in academic standing with at least one year in residence and attain an accumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better (on a 4.0 scale).

This is the third time Easley and Yuen Ching Lee have been so honored during their careers. Highum, Holtz Lindhorst and Peters have earned this honor for a second time.

2019 American Rivers Conference Spring Sports All-Academic Team


American Rivers Conference

Nike logo