Eleven Women's Cross Country Runners Named To Iowa Conference All-Academic Team

Eleven members of the Luther College women's cross country team have been named to the The Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) 2017 Fall Sports All-Academic Team.

To qualify for all-academic team honors, a student-athlete must be in their sophomore, junior or senior year of eligibility, have maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 or greater on a 4.0 scale, have attended the school for at least a year, and be a member of the varsity team. All-academic teams are sponsored three times a year, fall, winter and spring.

The fall sports all-academic team is comprised of student-athletes from the sports of men’s and women’s soccer, men’s and women’s cross country, football, volleyball, women’s tennis, and women’s golf.

Earning all-academic team recognition were seniors McKenzie Carney (Des Moines, Iowa/Roosevelt), Shannon Meehan (Gurnee, Ill./Warren Township), Emily Starman (Coralville, Iowa/Iowa City West) and Hannah Wright (Bloomington, Ill./Central); juniors Ananda Easley (Dubuque, Iowa/Senior), Payton Knutson (Owatonna, Minn.), Madeline Miller (Iowa City, Iowa/West) and Ally Peters (Mankato, Minn./West); and sophomores IEmmy Buntrock, lsa Knivsland (Cedar Falls, Iowa) and Vera Lindhorst (St. Cloud, Minn./Tech).

Meehan and Wright are being recognized for the third time, while Easley, Knutson and Starman are making their second appearance on the team.

2017 Iowa Conference Fall Sports All-Academic Team


American Rivers Conference

Nike logo