Eight Women's Cross Country Members Recognized on IIAC Fall Sports All-Academic Team

Eight members of the Luther College women's cross country team have been named to the The Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) 2016 Fall Sports All-Academic Team.

To qualify for all-academic team honors, a student-athlete must be in their sophomore, junior or senior year of eligibility, have maintained a grade point average of 3.50 or greater on a 4.0 scale, have attended the school for at least a year, and be a member of the varsity team. All-academic teams are sponsored three times a year, fall, winter and spring. The fall sports all-academic team is comprised of student-athletes from the sports of men’s and women’s soccer, men’s and women’s cross country, football, volleyball, women’s tennis, and women’s golf.

Earning all-academic team recognition were seniors Nora Felt (Freeland, Wash./Spanish and English) and Stephanie Murray (Rochester, Minn./English); juniors Shannon Meehan (Gurnee, Ill./Biology and Environmental Sciences) and Hannah Wright (Bloomington, Ill./Religion and Spanish); and sophomores Martel Den Hartog (Boise, Idaho/Biology), Ananda Easley (Dubuque, Iowa/Psychology and Environmental Studies), Payton Knutson (Owatonna, Minn./Mathematics) and Anna Phearman (Watertown, Minn./Political Science and Communications).

Felt and Murray are being recognized for the third time, while Meehan and Wright are making their second appearance on the team.



Nike logo