Schedule and Results

Back to event listings

NCAA III Qualifier

Date:May 18, 2017
Time:4:00 pm
Location:La Crosse, Wis.

Isaac Jensen ran the eighth fastest time in school history in the 3000 steeplechase tonight at the UW-La Crosse Qualifier. Jensen posted a time of (9:21.60) and finished fourth overall. Patrick Finnegan also ran in this event and placed seventh clocked at (9:44.98).

Collin Kern (16th - 1:57.85), Mitch Stenoien (18th - 1:59.27), Kyle Gilberg (21st - 2:00.58) and Alex Bishop (25th - 2:03.46) all competed in the 800.

Patrick Larson and Erik Duethman were the only Norse competitors in the 1500 and 5000 respectively. Larson finished 12th with a time of (4:02.30) and Duethman was seventh clocked at (15:22.75).

UW-La Crosse Qualifier Final Results (pdf)

Contact: David Blanchard, 563-387-1586