Thirteen Members of Men's Track and Field Team Named to American Rivers Conference Spring Sports All-Academic Team

The American Rivers Conference (A-R-C) has announced the spring sport members of its 2019 All-Academic Team. Thirteen members of the men's track and field team were named to the all-academic team. This list included seniors Jonah Gehrt (Byron, Minn.), Kyle Gilberg (Mendota Heights, Minn./Henry Sibley), Stefan Hankerson (St. Paul, Minn./Como Park), Will Simonson (Madison, Wis./West) and Colin Weber (Rochester, Minn./Century); juniors Connor Hopkins (Mt. Morris, Ill./Oregon), Collin Kern (Bloomington, Minn./Kennedy) and Sam Woollums (Wayzata, Minn./Minnetonka); and sophonores Treyton Chiglo (Peterson, Minn./Lanesboro), Trever Haren (Parkersburg, Iowa/Aplington-Parkersburg), Daniel Iselin (Greendale, Wis./Platteville), Jackson Robelia (Rochester, Minn./Century) and David Will (Rochester, Minn./Century).

To be eligible for All-Academic Team honors a student-athlete must be on the eligibility list for the sport of nomination, at least a sophomore in academic standing with at least one year in residence and attain an accumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better (on a 4.0 scale).

This is the third time Gilberg has been so honored and the second time for Gehrt, Hankerson, Kern, Simonson and Weber. 

2019 American Rivers Conference Spring Sports All-Academic Team


American Rivers Conference

Nike logo