Six Men's Tennis Players Named to American Rivers Conference All-Academic Team

The American Rivers Conference (A-R-C) has announced the spring sport members of its 2019 All-Academic Team. Six members of the men's tennis team were named to the all-academic team. This list included seniors Cam Long (Dubuque, Iowa/Wahlert), Nate Parsons (St. Paul, Minn./Como Park) and Jake Smith (Minneapolis, Minn./Washburn); junior Grant Morton (Port Elizabeth, South Africa/The Hill); and sophomores Brook Norwood (West Des Moines, Iowa/Valley) and Ryan Ortega (Winona, Minn./Cotter).

To be eligible for All-Academic Team honors a student-athlete must be on the eligibility list for the sport of nomination, at least a sophomore in academic standing with at least one year in residence and attain an accumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better (on a 4.0 scale).

This the third time Parsons has been so recognized during his career and the second time for both Long and Smith. Morton, Norwood and Ortega are receiving this honor for the first time. 

2019 American Rivers Conference Spring Sports All-Academic Team


American Rivers Conference

Nike logo