Five Luther Tennis Players Named All-Conference

The Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) has released the 2018 all-conference team as selected by the head coaches.

Five Norse were named to the all-conference team. Senior Anders Jensen (West Des Moines, Iowa/Valley) became the sixth Luther player to be named all-conference in singles since this honor was decided by coaches' votes in 2011. He also became the first Luther player to be named all-conference in doubles four times. He ends his career with 142 wins (64 singles, 78 doubles). He ranks 10th all-time in career singles wins (64-47) and third in doubles wins (78-41).

Also named all-conference in both singles and doubles were juniors Nate Parsons (St. Paul, Minn./Como Park) and Brian Murman (Fort Dodge, Iowa) and freshman Cole Schneider (Coralville, Iowa/Iowa City West).

Freshman Grant Morton (Port Elizabeth, South Africa/The Hill) was named all-conference in singles.

The Norse finished second in the Iowa Conference posting a record of 7-1. They finished the 2017-18 campaign with a mark of 20-5. 

2018 Complete Iowa Conference All-Conference Team

Anders Jensen Four-Time All-Conference Doubles - Three-Times in Singles

American Rivers Conference

Nike logo