Four Members of Luther Men's Swimming & Diving Team Named to Iowa Conference Winter Sports All-Academic Team

The Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) has announced the 2017-18 Winter Sports All-Academic Team. One hundred and thirty-nine student-athletes from the Conference's five winter championship sports met the requirements for recognition. The Luther College men's swimming & diving team had four student-athletes recognized.

To be eligible for Iowa Conference All-Academic Team honors a student-athlete must be on the eligibility list for the sport of nomination, at least a sophomore in academic standing with at least one year in residence and attain an accumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better (on a 4.0 scale).

Ian Christopherson (Sr., Austin, Minn.) has now earned this honor three times. This is the second time for both Trevor Kao (Sr., Clinton, Iowa) and Zach Martin (Jr., Boone, Iowa), while Peder Smith (So., Baxter, Minn./Brainerd) is being recognized for the first time.

2018 Iowa Conference Winter Sports All-Academic Team


American Rivers Conference

Nike logo