Six Norse Earn All-Conference Honors in Swimming

The Iowa Conference has released the results for the Iowa Conference Championships and six members of the Luther swim team have earned all-conference honors.

The Iowa Conference Championships are combined with the Liberal Arts Championships (LAC), the final qualifying meet of the year. At the conclusion of the LAC, the Iowa Conference determines its league champion and all-conference performers by scoring just the results of the league's competitors. The top-two performers for each individual event and the top-two teams for relay events all-conference honors.

Nebraska Wesleyan University won the team championship with 556.5 points. Luther was second with 465 and Coe College was third with 362.5.

Earning all-conference honors for the Norse included Matt Staver, E J Kohner, Zach Martin, Peder Smith, Jacob Sund and Gunnar Swanson

Staver brought home three all-conference honors, placing second in both the 400 IM and 1650 freestyle. He also swam the first leg of the runner-up 800 freestyle relay. Smith swan the second leg and was followed by Jacob Sund and Gunnar Swanson.

Second place finishes were also posted by Kohner placed second in the 50 freestyle, Martin in the 100 backstroke and Smith in the 200 backstroke.

Complete IIAC Championships Results (pdf)



Nike logo