Men's Golf Team Qualifies for NCAA III National Championship - May 16-19

The Luther College men's golf team has qualified for the 2017 NCAA III National Championship that will be held May 16-19. This yera's national finale will be played at Mission Inn Resort & Club, Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida. Luther will be making it seventh appearance at the national championships and second in a row.

The 42-team field, plus five individuals who were invited that are not on one of the qualifying teams, will play on the El Campeon Course and the Los Colinas Course. El Campeon is a Par 72 that measures 6844 yards and Los Colina is a Par 72 that measures 6888 yards.

After 36 holes, the field will be cut to 18 teams and six individuals who are not on one of the final 18 teams.

The Norse qualified for the national championship after winning their second consecutive Iowa Conference championship this past Saturday, May. 6. The conference title was the 11th in school history and fifth under the direction of Head Coach Scott Fjelstul, who was named the IIAC Coach of the Year for a league record 10th time on Saturday.

The five individuals who played at the conference championships were Andrew Betts, Joe Fewer, Ben Grotnes, Spencer Horst and Peter Kephart.

2017 IIAC Champions

American Rivers Conference

Nike logo