Sixteen Members of Luther Men's Cross Country Team Named To IIAC All-Academic Team

Sixteen members of the Luther College men's cross country team have been named to the The Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) 2017 Fall Sports All-Academic Team.

To qualify for all-academic team honors, a student-athlete must be in their sophomore, junior or senior year of eligibility, have maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 or greater on a 4.0 scale, have attended the school for at least a year, and be a member of a varsity team. All-academic teams are sponsored three times a year, fall, winter and spring.

The fall sports all-academic team is comprised of student-athletes from the sports of men’s and women’s soccer, men’s and women’s cross country, football, volleyball, women’s tennis, and women’s golf.

Earning all-academic team recognition were seniors Matt Amann (La Crosse, Wis./Central), Jordan Boge (Johnston, Iowa), Tanner Gibbons (Coon Valley, Wis./Westby Area), Bryce Hefty (Madison, Wis./James Madison Memorial), Hunter Prueger (Ames, Iowa), Ryan Schnaith (Red Wing, Minn.) and Jacob Warehime (Owatonna, Minn.); juniors Jonah Gehrt (Byron, Minn.), Kyle Gilberg (Mendota Heights, Minn./Henry Sibley), Stephan Hankerson (St. Paul, Minn./Como Park) and Will Simonson (Madison, Wis./West); and sophomores Jackson Churchill (Duluth, Minn./East), Collin Kern (Bloomington, Minn./Kenney), Andrew Millan (Plymouth, Minn./Wayzata), Trevor Phillips (Decorah, Iowa), and Colin Weber (Rochester, Minn./Century).

Amann, Boge, Hefty and Schnaith are all making their third appearance on the all-academic team. Second-time honorees are Gehrt, Gibbons, Gilber, Prueger, Simonson and Warehime.

Complete 2017 Iowa Conference Fall Sports All-Academic Team


American Rivers Conference

Nike logo