Luther Inducts 2018 Athletic Hall of Fame Class During Homecoming Festivities Saturday, October 27

Luther College will induct six alumni and a former head coach into the Luther College Athletic Hall of Fame on Saturday, Oct. 27, honoring them for their achievements in college sports, professional careers and community leadership.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place at the Nobel Recital Hall located in the Jenson-Noble Hall of Music at 5:00 p.m. The event is part of Luther College Homecoming weekend.

A reception for the seven honorees will precede the ceremony, beginning at 4:00 p.m., following the conclusion of the Luther – Simpson College Homecoming football game that begins at 1:00 p.m. in Carlson Stadium.  The reception will be held in the Mostrom-Bahe lobby of the Jenson-Noble Hall of Music.

Inductees are former head volleyball coach Ellen Drewes-Stoen (1979-2003); Maureen (Silberstein) Awtry, track and field, 1993; Barb (Wagamon) Aamodt, volleyball, track and field, 1993; Todd Ancelet, soccer, 1998; Jesse Reyerson, wrestling, 2003; Katie (Haseman) Asplund, diving, 2003; and Tyler Sherden, football, track and field, 2008.

Luther president Paula J. Carlson will welcome the new inductees. Coaches, former coaches of the Luther Athletic Department and friends of the inductees will read the citations.