Eighteen Luther College Student-Athletes Named to IIAC Winter Sports All-Academic Team

Eighteen Luther College student-athletes have been named to the The Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) 2017 Winter Sports All-Academic Team.

To qualify for all-academic team honors, a student-athlete must be in their sophomore, junior or senior year of eligibility, have maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 or greater on a 4.0 scale, have attended the school for at least a year, and be a member of the varsity team. All-academic teams are sponsored three times a year, fall, winter and spring. The winter sports all-academic team is comprised of student-athletes from the sports of men’s and women’s swimming and diving, men’s and women’s basketball, and wrestling.

Of the 18 athletes recognized, Brenna Hafner (WBB), Anna Madrigal (WBB) and Justin Kreiter (WR) earned this honor for a third time. Lauren Resner (WBB), Elizabeth Bonin (WSWIM), Ian Christopher (MSWIM) and Spencer Davies (WR) earned it for a second time.

The breakdown by sport was seven for women's basketball, five for women's swimming & diving, three for men's swimming & diving, two for both wrestling and one for men's basketball. 

2017 IIAC Winter Sports All-Academic Team Complete List