Important Dates

Please find important dates related to residential living below. If you have any questions about any of the dates, please contact us at [email protected] or call 563-387-1330.

2021-2022

Saturday, August 28
First-Year Students Arrive to Campus

Sunday, August 29- Tuesday, August 31
Returning Students Arrive to Campus

Wednesday, September 1
Fall Semester Classes Begin Saturday,

October 16-Wednesday, October 20 Fall Break, Residence Halls Remain Open Wednesday,

November 24-Sunday, November 28
Thanksgiving Break, Residence Halls Remain Open

Thursday, December 16
Residence halls close for the break at 7:00 PM. Students registered and approved for the break will need to relocated to one of the residence halls that remain open. Halls open for winter break are Miller, Dieseth, Baker, College Apartments, Prairie Houses, and Ylvisaker Hall.

Saturday, January 1
Residence Halls Reopen at Noon Monday, January 3 January Term Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 26
Last Day of January Term, Residence Halls Remain Open

Wednesday, February 2
Spring Semester Classes Begin

Friday, March 18
Residence Halls Close for Spring Break. Students registered and approved for the break will need to relocated to one of the residence halls that remain open. Halls open for Spring break are Brandt, Miller, Dieseth, Baker, College Apartments, and Prairie Houses.

Saturday, March 26
Residence Halls Reopen at Noon

Friday, April 15- Monday, April 18
Easter Break, Residence Halls Remain Open

Thursday, May 19
Residence halls close at 7:00 for students not on the approved stay late list. Sunday, May 22 Residence halls close for remaining students at 7:00 PM.