Leadership Team

Leadership Team serve PRIDE in a variety of ways, from connecting students to the community, to leading activism opportunities, to providing social activities for the group. Elections are held every year at the end of spring semester and positions are held for one academic year.

Filiberto (Fili) Lopez-Garcia


Majors: Business Management & Communications

Matthew Espey

Vice President

Major: Theatre

Wyatt Anians


Major: Psychology & Music Minor

Nam Nguyen


Major: Communications & Art Minor

Genevieve (Neve) Heimer-Lange

Community Liason

Major: Psychology

PRIDE meetings are held every Wednesday at 8:00 p.m. in the Mott room of the Dahl Centennial Union.