Presidential Welcome Tour

Gift Amount
$
Welcome Tour Banner

Join with other alumni, parents, and friends as we welcome Luther College's 11th president, Jenifer K. Ward, PhD.

More details, including event registration, will be updated on this site as they become available.

WELCOME TOUR LOCATIONS


San Diego, CA

  • Friday, January 24, 2020, at the home of George '67 and Carole (Rust) Orness '69.

San Francisco, CA

  • Sunday, January 26, 2020, at the Menlo Circus Club, Atherton, California.

Denver, CO

  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 at the Chambers Grant Salon in the Ellie Caulkins Opera House, Denver, Colorado.

La Crosse, WI

  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at The Waterfront Restaurant & Tavern, La Crosse, Wisconsin.

03/11/2020: Luther has made the difficult decision to postpone the Presidential Welcome Tour that was scheduled to take place with events in Phoenix, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Rochester, Chicago, Milwaukee, Madison, Iowa City/Cedar Rapids, and Des Moines. The college is taking this precautionary measure because of the rapidly evolving situation related to the spread of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19), and our deep concern for the health and safety of students, faculty, staff, and the communities we were so looking forward to visiting as part of this program.

It is our hope to reschedule these events sometime in the next academic year.

For more information on Luther's Novel Coronavirus preparations, please visit our health advisories website.


 

Phoenix, AZ - POSTPONED

  • Thursday, March 19, 2020 at the home of Rick '72 and Jane Theiler.

Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN - POSTPONED

  • Thursday, April 2, 2020 at Town & Country Club, St. Paul, Minnesota.

Rochester, MN - POSTPONED

  • Thursday, April 16, 2020 at the Rochester Golf and Country Club.

Chicago, IL - POSTPONED

  • Thursday, April 23, 2020 at The Morton Arboretum.

Milwaukee, WI - POSTPONED

  • Friday, April 24, 2020 at the University Club of Milwaukee - City Club.

Madison, WI - POSTPONED

  • Thursday, April 30, 2020 at the Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center.

Iowa City/Cedar Rapids, IA - POSTPONED

  • Thursday, May 28, 2020 at Cedar Ridge Winery & Distillery in Swisher, Iowa.

Des Moines, IA - POSTPONED

  • Friday, May 29, 2020 at Des Moines Golf & Country Club in West Des Moines, Iowa.

Seattle, WA - POSTPONED

  • Postponed to Fall 2020.
Dr. Ward