Gift Amount

The Helen Atwater Premedical Scholarship, established by the estate of Helen Atwater, to be awarded to students preparing for careers in medicine on the basis of financial need, academic achievement, and professional promise.

The George and Virginia Freund Scholarship, established by Jerry Freund and Ann Highum to be awarded to students pursuing nursing, health science, or pre-medicine majors at Luther, and who can show evidence of need for financial assistance.

The Agnes H. Kittelsland Scholarship, established by her children, relatives, and friends in recognition of her unfulfilled desire to enter the medical profession, to be awarded to upper-class women students of outstanding academic ability and character who are planning careers in a medical field. Preference shall be given to students in the pre-medicine program.

The Leonard J. Monson Memorial Medical Scholarship, established in memory of Leonard J. Monson, M.D., by his family and friends, to be awarded for use in the junior or senior year on the basis of need to students engaged in premedical studies.

The Overholt Family Scholarship, to be awarded to qualified premedical students who can show evidence of need for financial assistance.