Gift Amount

The M. Jane Borelli Endowed Scholarship, established by Mary Jane Borelli and Glenn Nelson, shall be awarded to qualified students who are planning to major in language study, with first preference given to students majoring in classical languages.

The Osul T. Haaland Scholarship, established by C. Carlyle '55 and Mary (Kittelsland) Haaland '56 in memory of Rev. Osul T. Haaland '27, shall be awarded to upper-class students of outstanding academic ability and character who are majoring in either history or the classics, who can who evidence of need for financial assistance, and are planning a career in education or the ministry.

The Orlando W. and Clara P. Qualley Classical Scholarship, established by Eileen Qualley Olson '48 in honor of her parents, Orlando "Pip" Qualley '18 to foster interest in classical studies at Luther, shall be awarded to the highest ranking classical students of the senior or junior classes who are taking advanced work in Greek or Latin.