Calendar of Events

Back to event listings

UW-La Crosse

  • Date: Friday, October 19, 2012
  • Time: 4:30 pm
  • Location: Home

For only the fourth time in school history, Luther squared off with University of Wisconsin-La Crosse in a duel. The first race between these two programs took place in 1985 with La Crosse posting a 27-28 victory. The two teams ran in 1988 and 1989 and then did not face each other until this afternoon here in Decorah.

Lauren Mordini won the individual title and led a group of five Luther runners that all placed in the top six en route to a 18-42 victory. 

Mordini covered the 4K course in 15:20.3. She was followed by Lauren Stokke (2nd - 15:36.8), Lisa Wegman (4th - 15:40.5), Nicole Powers (5th - 15:45.0) and Bailey Mulholland (6th - 15:50.5).

Sophie Ristau (8th - 15:56.8) and Kara Maloney (10th - 16:01.6) completed the top seven. 

La Crosse was led by Allison Richman who finished third overall clocked at 15:40.2.

Complete Results

Up next, the Iowa Conference Championships on Saturday, Oct. 27. Coe College is hosting this year's league finale at Noelridge Park, Cedar Rapids, Iowa. The women's race is schedule to begin at Noon.

Questions? Contact David Blanchard, post_to_results, 563-387-1586