Scholarship Audition Dates

Dance scholarship auditions must be completed prior to the deadline each year (March 15, 2019).

Please complete the Recruit Me for Dance form before scheduling an audition for a Luther Dance Scholarship. Students may audition before completing the application process.

Students are welcome to register online to schedule an audition either during an individual weekday visit to campus or during the following group visit events. Online registration forms for these events are available approximately one month earlier:

  • Saturday, September 29, 2018: Preview Day
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018: Preview Day/MEA
  • Friday, October 19, 2018: Preview Day/MEA
  • Friday, October 26, 2018: Creative Arts Visit Day
  • Friday, November 9, 2018: Admitted Student Day
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018: Music Audition Day
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018: Christmas at Luther Visit Day
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019: Scholar Day 1
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019: Scholar Day 2
  • Monday, March 3-4, 2019: Chicago Bus Trip
  • Friday, March 8, 2019: Preview Day
  • Friday, March 15, 2019: Last day for dance and theatre scholarship auditions/interviews

*by invitation only

Audition Options

If the distance you live from Luther makes auditioning on campus impractical, the dance faculty will accept a video audition (submit link to video, e.g. YouTube). If submitting work this way, please provide your email address and phone number so a dance faculty member can schedule a phone interview.

Video links may be submitted by email to Eunice Biel prior to the deadline each year (March 15, 2019).