Thomas D. Rossing Scholarship for Physics Education (ELCA)

Sophomores, juniors and seniors who study physics are able to apply for up to three years of undergraduate study. The fund awards scholarships of $10,000 or $5,000 annually.

Scholarships are provided by the ELCA Foundation through the Thomas D. Rossing Fund for Physics Education.

Internal applications are due in April. Nomination by Luther is required in order to be eligible for the award.

Contact the Dean's Office if interested.

Recent Recipients

2019-2020: Nicholas Behrens, Aiden Berdahl

2018-2019: Colin Weber

2017-2018: Zachariah Martin

2016-2017: Kevin Honz 

2016-2017: Caleb Anderson (Honorable Mention)

2014-2015: David Pfotenhauer

2013-2014: David Pfotenhauer

2009-2010: Opeoluwa Matthews (Honorable Mention)

2007-2008: Andrea Schiefelbein