Four Norse Named All-Conference for Women's Tennis

The Iowa Conference has announced that four Norse have been named to the 2012 all-conference team. The all-conference team, Player of the Year and Coach of the Year awards are voted upon by the conference coaches following the Conference Individual Championship.

Elise Allen and Maggie Helms were named all-conference in both singles and doubles. Cassandra Chalhoub and Lola White-Baer were named all-conference in singles.

This is the second time Allen has been selected all-conference in both singles and doubles. Chalhoub's selection is also her second time so honored in singles. 

Luther completed the 2012 Iowa Conference schedule with a record of 6-1, 10-1 overall. Luther's only loss of the fall schedule was to Iowa Conference champions Coe College.

At the Iowa Conference Individual Tournament, Allen and Helms advanced to the semifinals of the Flight A doubles bracket before being eliminated by Michelle Schupbach and Tai Lucero of Coe 8-6. The duo tallied a record of 7-3 this fall. 

Both Allen and Chalhoub advanced to the semifinals of Flight A singles before being eliminated. Allen completed the fall schedule with a record of 11-5, while Chalhoub was 7-3. Allen saw the majority of her time at #2 and Chalhoub played #1. Helms was 11-3 in singles action and White-Baer tallied a mark of 6-2. Helms saw action at three different slots in the line-up, while White-Baer played primarily at #3.

Complete 2012 Iowa Conference all-conference team.


Eagan, Minn.



Iowa City, Iowa



Moline, Ill.




Nike logo