Luther Claims Tenth IIAC Title

The men's swimming and diving team has captured its tenth Iowa Conference championship. The IIAC began recognizing a league champion in men's and women's swimming in 2003. Luther has won all but one team title since the inception of this championship.

The yearly championship does not count toward the league's all-sports trophy because there are not six teams from the league (IIAC constitution) that sponsor varsity swimming and diving.

The league title is decided in conjunction with the Liberal Arts Championships. Following the conclusion of the championships, competitors from the IIAC are scored and the team title is awarded. Luther completed the three-day event with 761 points. Loras College was second at 518, followed by Simpson College with 234 and Coe College with 200.

The league also recognizes the top-two finishers in individual events and relays as all-conference performers. 

2013 Iowa Conference Championship Results (pdf)



Nike logo