Coaching Staff

Scott Fjelstul

Head Coach

Learn more about Coach Fjelstul

  • 1983 graduate of Luther College
  • 2016-17 will be coach Fjelstul's 29th season as Head Coach
  • Last year he led the Norse to a fourth Iowa Conference title and a fourth trip to the NCAA Division III National Tournament
  • In 2008 Luther posted a 21st place finish at the NCAA III National Tournament
  • His teams have finished first or second in the Iowa Conference 15 of the past 22 years
  • Named Iowa Conference Coach of the Year a record nine times - 1992, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2006, 2008, 2009 and 2016
  • Named the NCAA Division III District 5 Coach of the Year in 1996
  • Collectively, 45 student-athletes have earned 71 all-conference honors (top-10 finish), including six conference Most Valuable Players, six All-Americans and 22 Golf Coaches Association of American Academic All-Americans