Nine Norse Recognized on All-Conference Team

The Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) has announced that nine members of the Luther football team have been recognized on the all-conference team.

Senior linebacker Trent Kerrigan and junior defensive back Robby Jewell were named to the second team. Kerrigan was an honorable mention honoree a year ago, while Jewell is making his second appearance on the second team in as many years.

Kerrigan, who led the Norse with 110 tackles, finished second in the IIAC in tackles per game with an average of 12.8. Kerrigan completes his career ranked second on Luther's all-time list with 306 collections.

Jewell tallied 38 tackles this season and led the Norse with nine pass break-ups and three interceptions. He finished the IIAC schedule ranked second in passes defended that included five break-ups and two interceptions. His career interception total is now eight, two shy of moving into the top-10 all-time at Luther.

Seven Norse were named honorable mention. This group included senior defensive lineman Obi Ukabiala, senior linebacker James Knutson, senior offensive center Elliott Scheck, senior running back Adam Bohr, senior tight end Zach Jipp, junior defensive lineman Colin White, and sophomore return specialist JJ Sirios

Complete 2012 IIAC All-Conference Team



Decorah, Iowa




Glenwood, Iowa




Keenesburg, Colo.

Weld Central