Important Dates for Fall 2017

IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER: FALL 2017

                                        DATES & EVENTS FOR FULL-SEMESTER COURSES
Wednesday, August 30 Full semester classes begin
Friday, September 8

Last day to add or change full semester classes

Last day to authorize CR/No CREDIT grading for a course

Last day to authorize AUDIT for a course

Due date of incomplete grades from spring semester

Tuesday, September 26 Last day to withdraw from full semester class without academic record
Thursday, October 12 End of first half of semester
Wednesday, October 18 Second half of semester begins
Friday, October 27 Last day to withdraw from full semester class with a W grade
Friday, December 8

Last day of classes

Last day to cancel CR/NO CREDIT authorization

Monday, December 11 - Thursday, December 14 Final examinations
                                        DATES & EVENTS FOR 1st 7 WEEK COURSES
Wednesday, August 30 1st 7-week classes begin
Monday, September 4

Last day to add or change a course

Last day to authorize CR/No CREDIT grading for a course

Last day to authorize AUDIT for a course

Friday, September 8 Last day to withdraw from 1st 7 week class without academic record
Tuesday, September 26 Last day to withdraw from a course with a W grade
Thursday, October 12

Last day of 1st-7 week course

Last day to cancel CR/NO CREDIT authorization

                                        DATES & EVENTS FOR 2nd 7 WEEK COURSES
Wednesday, October 18 2nd 7 week classes begin
Monday, October 23

Last day to add or change a course

Last day to authorize CR/No CREDIT grading for a course

Last day to authorize AUDIT for a course

Friday, October 27 Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7 week class without academic record
Tuesday, November 14 Last day to withdraw from a course with a W grade
Friday, December 8

Last day of 2nd 7 week course

Last day to cancel CR/NO CREDIT authorization