Important Dates for J-Term and Spring 2018

Important Dates for J-Term and Spring 2018

DATES & EVENTS FOR J-TERM
Monday, January 8 J-Term classes begin
Tuesday, January 9 Last day to add or change a course
Last day to authorize CR/NO CREDIT grading for a course
Last day to authorize AUDIT for a course
Thursday, January 11 Last day to withdraw from J-Term class without academic record
Wednesday, January 17 Last day to withdraw from J-Term class with a W grade
Tuesday, January 30 Last day to cancel CR/NO CREDIT authorization
Wednesday, January 31 Last day of J-Term classes
DATES & EVENTS FOR FULL-SEMESTER COURSES
Thursday, February 8 Full semester classes begin
Friday, February 16 Last day to add or change full semester classes
Last day to authorize CR/No CREDIT grading for a course
Last day to authorize AUDIT for a course
Due date of incomplete grades from spring semester
Tuesday, March 6 Last day to withdraw from full semester class without academic record
Friday, March 23 End of first half of semester
Tuesday, April 3 Second half of semester begins
Tuesday, April 10 Last day to withdraw from full semester class with a W grade
Friday, May 18 Last day of classes
Last day to cancel CR/NO CREDIT authorization
Monday, May 21 -
Thursday, May 24
Final examinations
DATES & EVENTS FOR 1st 7 WEEK COURSES
Thursday, February 8 1st 7-week classes begin
Tuesday, February 13 Last day to add or change a course
Last day to authorize CR/No CREDIT grading for a course
Last day to authorize AUDIT for a course
Friday, February 16 Last day to withdraw from 1st 7 week class without academic record
Tuesday, March 6 Last day to withdraw from a course with a W grade
Friday, March 23 Last day of 1st-7 week course
Last day to cancel CR/NO CREDIT authorization
DATES & EVENTS FOR 2nd 7 WEEK COURSES
Tuesday, April 3 2nd 7 week classes begin
Friday, April 6 Last day to add or change a course
Last day to authorize CR/No CREDIT grading for a course
Last day to authorize AUDIT for a course
Tuesday, April 10 Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7 week class without academic record
Monday, April 30 Last day to withdraw from a course with a W grade
Friday, May 18 Last day of 2nd 7 week course
Last day to cancel CR/NO CREDIT authorization