Skip Navigation

Text Only/ Printer-Friendly

This page displays only a select list of music events.

Want to add Luther College Music Department events to your google calendar? Add this address: dept_cal_music@luther.edu and follow these instructions.

Concert Band Japan Tour 2010

This event takes place each day from May 21, 2010 to June 11, 2010.

Date:Friday, June 11, 2010

Schedule subject to change. If you are interested in hosting the Luther College Concert Band in your area, please contact Sarah Miller at jamesa01@luther.edu.

Schedule subject to change. If you are interested in hosting the Luther College Concert Band in your area, please contact Sarah Miller at jamesa01@luther.edu.

Friday, May 21 / 7:30 p.m.
Center for Faith and Life
Luther College
Decorah, Iowa
Free admission
Tuesday, May 25:
arrive late afternoon in Tokyo
Metropolitan Hotel
Wednesday, May 26:
travel to Kyoto Grand Hotel, Kyoto half-day tour
Royal Righa Hotel
Thursday, May 27:
travel to Uto
Students with host families
Friday, May 28:
Uto activities
Students with host families
Saturday, May 29:
Uto activities homestays
Formal Concert
Students with host families
Sunday, May 30:
Uto activities
Students with host families
Monday, May 31:
travel to Hiroshima hotel stay
Hotel New Hiroden
Tuesday, June 1:
Hiroshima Tours hotel stay
Hotel New Hiroden
Wednesday, June 2:
travel to Tokyo
Metropolitan Hotel
Thursday, June 3:
Tokyo
Formal Concert
Metropolitan Hotel
Friday, June 4:
travel to Utsunomiya
High School performance
Students with host families
Saturday, June 5:
Utsunomiya
Formal Concert
Students with host families
Sunday, June 6:
Utsunomiya
Students with host families
Monday, June 7:
Nikko Tour
Travel to Tokyo
Metropolitan Hotel
Tuesday, June 8:
Japanese student led tours of Tokyo, groups of 8-12
Metropolitan Hotel
Wednesday, June 9:
Morning rehearsal Metropolitan Art Space
Afternoon Free
Metropolitan Hotel
Thursday, June 10 transport to the airport arrive MSP
 
Friday, June 11 / 7:30 p.m.
Ted Mann Hall
University of Minnesota
2128 Fourth Street South
Minneapolis, Minn.
$15 adults, $11 students
For tickets, call (612) 624-2345

Contact: Travis Huinker, 563-387-1417

 

calendar_image