Back to event listings

Symphony Orchestra Vienna Residency Tour Homecoming Concert

  • Date: Sunday, February 8, 2015
  • Time: 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
  • Location: Center for Faith and Life, Main Hall

Video Streaming


Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990)

Three Dance Episodes, from On the Town (1944)

            Dance of the Great Lover

            Lonely Town: Pas de deux

            Times Square Ballet


Brooke Joyce (b. 1973)

O Nobilissima Viriditas (2014)


Aaron Copland (1900 – 1990)

Appalachian Spring, Suite for Large Orchestra (1945)




Jean Sibelius (1865 – 1957)

Violin Concert in D minor, Op. 47 (1903/1905)

            Allegro moderato

            Adagio di molto

            Allegro, ma non tanto

Tarn Travers, violin


Questions? Contact Daniel Baldwin, 563-387-1692