Back to event listings

Symphony Orchestra Concert

  • Date: Sunday, November 16, 2014
  • Time: 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm
  • Location: Center for Faith and Life, Main Hall

The Luther College Symphony Orchestra, under the direction of Daniel Baldwin, will present their fall concert at 4 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 16, in the Center for Faith and Life Main Hall on the Luther College campus.

The concert is open to the public with no charge for admission.

In the first part of the concert, Symphony Orchestra will perform "Three Dance Episodes" from the Leonard Bernstein musical "On the Town," and "Appalachian Spring" by Aaron Copland. The orchestra will also present the world premiere of "O Nobilissima Viriditas" by Brooke Joyce, the college's composer-in-residence.

After the intermission, the concert will feature a performance by internationally accomplished soloist and chamber musician Tarn Travers, who will collaborate with the orchestra on Jean Sibelius's "Concerto for Violin and Orchestra."

View a program for the concert.


LCSO 2014-2015


Questions? Contact Daniel Baldwin, 563-387-1692