Calendar of Events

Back to event listings

Augsburg Open

  • Date: Saturday, November 17, 2012
  • Time: 9:00 am
  • Location: St. Paul, Minn.

A total of 330 wrestlers in three different divisions were in competition at the Auggie-Brute Open, hosted by Augsburg College at Si Melby Hall in Minneapolis.

The Norse wrestled well returning home with 22 place winners. Dakota Gray (141) and Blake Letney (157) captured individual titles in the silver division.

In the gold division, 2012 All-American Trent Flegel (197) placed second and Nick Pearch (197) placed third. Evan Obert (133) also placed third, while Cody Orr (149) and Eric Moreno (165) both captured consolation titles.

Place winners in the Gold Division

125 - Angelo San Juan - (8th)

133 - Evan Obert (3rd), Louis Mazzetta (5th)

141 - Jared Lee-Gay (4th)

149 - Cody Orr (Consolation Champion), Chris George (6th)

157 - Nick Jazdzewski (6th), Anthony Smith (8th)

165 - Eric Moreno (Consolation Champion), Garrett Bonte (4th)

174 - Jarid Groth (4th), Dusty Jentz (6th)

197 - Trent Flegel (2nd), Nick Pearch (3rd)

Place winners in the Silver Division 

141 - Dakota Gray (Champion), Andrew Hartmann (5th)

157 - Blake Letney (Champion), Jake Fox (8th)

165 - Stephen Settlage (8th)

174 - David Kramer (5th)

184 - Micah Ballew (5th)

Bronze Division Place Winners

141 - Sheldon Smith (5th)

Complete Results (pdf)

The Norse will be off until Friday, Nov. 30 when they will host University of Dubuque at 7:00 p.m. This match will be video streamed.

Questions? Contact David Blanchard, post_to_results, 563-387-1586