Divisional Structure

Departments are grouped into three divisions to facilitate integration of the various disciplines into a liberal arts curriculum, to provide a forum for faculty discussion of common programs and interests, and to assist in the planning of interdisciplinary academic programs.

Division of Mathematics, Science, and Physical Education

Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Health and Physical Education, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics

Division of History and Social Sciences

Africana Studies, Communication Studies, Economics and Business, Education, History, Library and Information Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Anthropology, Social Work

Division of Humanities and Fine Arts

Classics, English, Modern Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Visual and Performing Arts