Des Moines Area Luncheon and Speaker Series

For the fourth year now, Luther College is hosting a luncheon and speaker series for all alumni, parents and friends of the college. Please join us for this great opportunity to network and socialize with others in the Des Moines area and learn from interesting and dynamic speakers.

Speaker: Reynolds Cramer '91, CEO Fareway Stores Inc.

Reynolds Cramer comes from a long line of Fareway Stores employees. His family opened the first Fareway store almost one hundred years ago. Cramer graduated from Luther College with a major in business management and joined his family working for the corporation as a dairy manager in the Oelwein Fareway. In February 2014, he succeeded his uncle as CEO of Fareway Stores Inc. He will be speaking about the history of himself and Fareway past and present. He will touch on growing up in the business, different family members in the business, warehouse operations, and store growth and future direction. He will also add in some fun Luther memories.

The schedule includes a buffet lunch from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

11:30 a.m. Luncheon Buffet Begins
12:00 p.m. Presentation

1:00 p.m. Event Ends

$15.00 per person, please register online by noon, Thursday, November 6, 2014

Windsor Heights Community Center
6900 School Street, Colby Park
Windsor Heights, Iowa

The dates for the 2014-2015 academic year are:

Friday, September 12, 2014 - Carson '63 and Connie Ode, Authors, Celebrate Iowa and IOWA-Spaces, Places, and Faces
Friday, November 7, 2014 - Reynolds Cramer '91, CEO, Fareway Stores, Inc.
Friday, February 6, 2015 - Chuck Gipp '70, Director of the Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Friday, April 17, 2015 - Bob Anderson, Director, Raptor Resource Project

Planning Committee:
Eric Carlson '89, Shannon (Miller) Duval '95, Kris Gregersen '82, Jerry Jaeger '09, Cara Kennedy-Ode '94, John Kenworthy '88, Suzanne (Roverud) Mineck '96, Becky (Linnevold) Shaw, '71, Anjie Shutts '93

Des Moines area Lunch Connection Event
Reynolds Cramer