Majors, Minors, and Programs

Luther College offers more than 60 majors, minors, preprofessional programs, and course work leading to the bachelor of arts degree (B.A.).

About one-third of a student's course work at Luther is completed within a designated major, one-third comprises required courses, and one-third opens options for electives or a second major. Students may also develop an individualized interdisciplinary major, with the endorsement of the related departments and the registrar.