Wigeland/American-Scandinavian Foundation Scholarship

The Wigeland/American-Scandinavian Foundation Scholarship provides the opportunity for current students to spend one semester or year of study in Scandinavia.  Students must have completed at least one full year of full-time study at Luther College, have demonstrated interest in concentrated study in Scandinavia, and present an outstanding academic record.  Application is open to students in any major provided they meet the eligibility requirements.

If interested, contact Terry Sparkes, Director of College Honors, or faculty in Nordic Studies, for more information on applying.

The application deadline is typically around November 1.

More information on the foundation can be found at http://www.amscan.org/study_scandinavia_details.html

Recent Luther College Wigeland Scholarship recipients:

2013-2014:  Keziah Grindeland

2012-2013:  Andrea Berkeland, Kirsten Norderhaug

2011-2012:  Maria Ellingson, Jason Knutson, Alyssa Landin

2009-2010:  Amy Behrman, Aaron Hoffland

2008-2009:  Krista Nielsen

2007-2008:  William Liu, Erin Lunde

2006-2007:  Catherine Docken, Kristin Flessland, Benjamin Matheson

2005-2006:  Erilynn Russo

2004-2005:  Anna Dyrud, Scott Meyer